Wednesday, November 30, 2022
HomeSmartphonesUninstall these 85 apps from your Android or iPhone mobile: they waste...

Uninstall these 85 apps from your Android or iPhone mobile: they waste battery foolishly by opening ads without you knowing

- Advertisement -

 

App ad fraud became the rage a couple of years ago, a scam that was the final stone in Cheetah Mobile’s coffin and involves malicious apps opening ads in the background. Not only do they scam advertising networks, since the ads never appear on the screen, but for users it means extra data and battery consumption.

- Advertisement -

Until now, this type of fraud appeared timidly on Google Play and was eliminated in successive waves, but the latest findings by Human Security show that this type of malware has become more sophisticated, it also affects iOS applications and was in 85 apps on Google Play and App Store. If you have any of these apps installed, you should uninstall them.

- Advertisement -

What is this ad fraud

A classic way to monetize apps is through ads. Advertising networks serve ads and apps get paid when the ads are displayed or, better yet, clicked or an app installed from them. Advertising fraud is a deception by which a malicious app receives ad revenue without fulfilling its end of the bargain.

- Advertisement -

For example, the application may show ads in the background, without them being visible to users of the mobile, or that, as was the case of Cheetah Mobile and Kika Tech, that the installation of an app is scored as referred from one of its advertisements when in fact the user has installed it on their own.

Human Security now echoes an evolution of the advertising malware from two years ago and which was baptized as Poseidon. The new version is still based on the same precept of loading ads without meaning, but in a more sophisticated way and with better camouflage. The sophistication is such that pretended to be a popular app to get more advertising revenue.

Delete these apps if you have them on your mobile

Wood Sculptor, one of the affected games

This third generation of Poseidon has received the name of Scylla and has been found in 75 Android apps and 10 iOS apps, all of them in their respective official stores. In total, all of them added more than 13 million downloads. After notifying Google and Apple, the apps are no longer available on Google Play or the App Store, but if you had them installed before, they may still be there.

As a user, the biggest problem reported by these apps is that they use your mobile battery and your data for their own purposes, in addition to hiding remote execution code to be able to modify and extend its functions for other malicious purposes in the future. Therefore, it is highly recommended that you uninstall them if you still have them installed on any of your mobiles. These are the affected apps:

SW Name App ID Estimated Downloads
iOS loot the castle com.loot.rcastle.fight.battle (id1602634568) Not available
iOS Run Bridge com.run.bridge.race (id1584737005) Not available
iOS Shining Gun com.shinning.gun.ios (id1588037078) Not available
iOS Racing Legend 3D com.racing.legend.like (id1589579456) Not available
iOS rope runner com.rope.runner.family (id1614987707) Not available
iOS Wood Sculptor com.wood.sculptor.cutter (id1603211466) Not available
iOS fire wall com.fire.wall.poptit (id1540542924) Not available
iOS Ninja Critical Hit wger.ninjacriticalhit.ios (id1514055403) Not available
iOS Not available com.TonyRuns.game (Not available) Not available
Android Super Hero-Save the world! com.asuper.man.playmilk 1000000
Android Arrow Coins com.arrow.coins.funny 500000
Android Parking Master com.ekfnv.docjfltc.parking.master 500000
Android LadyRun com.lady.dress.run.sexylady 100000
Android Magic Brush 3D com.magic.brush.gamesly 100000
Android Shake Shake Sheep com.shake.earn.sheep.causalgame 100000
Android Number Combination: Colored Chips com.yigegame.jyfsmnq.gg 100000
Android Jackpot Scratcher-Win Real com.physicswingsstudio.JackpotScratchers 5,000
Android Scratch Carnival com.scratchers.jackpot.luckypiggy 50,000
Android Ztime:Earn cash rewards easily com.pocky.ztime 100000
Android Billionaire Scratch com.free.tickets.scratchers.Billionaire 50,000
Android Lucky Wings – Lotto Scratchers com.free.scratchers.luckywings 100000
Android Lucky Star: Lotto Scratch com.free.tickets.scratchers.LuckyLotto 50,000
Android Shake Shake Pig com.ldle.merge.free.coinspiggy 100000
Android Lucky Money Tree com.ldle.merge.lucky.moneytree 100000
Android run and dance com.tap.run.and.dance 100000
Android Lucky Scratchers: Lotto Card com.lotto.bingo.lucky.scratchcard 1000
Android Pull Worm com.pull.bugs.worm 10000
Android Crowd Battle: Fight the bad guys com.crowd.battle.goamy 5000
Android Shoot Dummy – Win Rewards & Paypal Cash com.shoot.dummy.fast.speed.linger 10000
Android Spot 10 Differences com.different.ten.spotgames 1000000
Android Find 5 Differences – New com.find.five.subtle.differences.spot.new 1000000
Android Dinosaur Legend com.huluwagames.dinosaur.legend.play 1000000
Android One Line Drawing com.one.line.drawing.stroke.yuxi 1000000
Android Shootmaster com.shooter.master.bullet.puzzle.huahong 1000000
Android Talent Trap – NEW com.talent.trap.stop.all 1000000
Android Shoot it: Using Gun com.bullet.shoot.fight.gtommm.tom 500000
Android super flake com.chop.slice.flake2020 500000
Android Five Star Slice com.five.star.slice 500000
Android Sand Drawing com.sand.drawing.newfight 500000
Android Mr Dinosaur: Play your Dino com.topggame.facego.finger.crazy.dino 500000
Android Track Sliding New com.track3d.sliding.new 500000
Android Beat Kicker New com.beat.kicker.two.game 100000
Android Fill Color 3D com.cube.fill.color.paint.turn.fei 100000
Android Draw Live com.draw.live.milipop 100000
Android Draw 1 Stroke com.draw.one.line.stroke.xipi 100000
Android fidget cubes com.fidget.cubes.feel.like 100000
Android Girls Fight com.girls.fight.fly 100000
Android Ninja Assassin com.knifeninja.assassin.dltc 100000
Android Shooting Puzzle 2020 com.my.bullet.shooting.man.hunter.youxi 100000
Android Pulley Parkour com.pul.parkour.broller 100000
Android Chop Flake 3D com.slice.chop.superslice3d 100000
Android Weapon Fantasy com.weapon.fantasy.games 100000
Android balloon shooter com.balloon.shooter.play 50000
Android music shoot com.ltcmusical.fun2021 50000
Android Chopped Slices com.lvdiao.chop.slices.chef 50000
Android ninja slice com.slice.masked.games 50000
Android WorkNow! com.work.now.slack 50000
Android Bottle Jump com.bottle.jump.flip.challenge.fun 10000
Android corn scraper com.corn.scraper.cut.pipe.siling 10000
Android Idle Wood Maker com.idle.wood.maker.gametwo 10000
Android Pop Girls Schooler com.pop.girls.schooler 10000
Android Romy Rush com.romy.rushrun 10000
Android spear hero com.spear.super.man.hero 10000
Android Dig Road Balls com.dig.road.balls.play.games.ygygame 5000
Android Boo Popstar com.boostar.boo.popstar 1000
Android Draw CompleteA com.darwa.completea.ltca 1000
Android Rush 2048:3D Shoot Cubes com.rushcube.puzzle.block 100
Android Meet Camera com.magicvcam.hdmeet.cam008 0
Android Auto Stamp Camera com.stac.amper.qweaf 100+
Android Not available com.find.five.differences.lvye.xsl
Android Not available com.mufc.zwxfb
Android roll-turn com.roll.turn.song.wusi.pt 1m+
Android Hiding Draw com.hiding.drawltc.games 5k+
Android peter shoot com.ltc.peter.shoot.tslgame 100k+
Android Design n Road com.ltcdesign.nroad 1k+
Android Draw Complete com.ltcdraw.complete.fly 10k+
Android Thief King com.ltcking.thief.game.tsl 100k+
Android Downhill Racing com.downhill.race.redbull 5k+
Android draw-a-war com.draw.war.army 10k+
Android Rescue Master com.rescue.master.gear.mechanics.wushi 1k+
Android Spin:Letter Roll come.letter.roll.race 100k+
Android Helicopter Attack – NEW com.helicopter.attack.shoot.sanba 500k+
Android Crush Car com.crush.car.fly.delivery.lingjiu 1m+
Android relx cash com.tycmrelx.cash 100k+
Android War in Painting com.painting.war.inpaper 100+
Android Bike Extreme Racing com.bike.extreme.raceing.bikegames 50k+
Android Player Spiral Maker 3D com.player.spiral.maker.d3 50k+
Android Match 3 Tiles com.blocks.tile.matching 10k+
Android 2048 Merge Cube – Win Cash com.cube.merge.shooter 10k+

 

More information | HumanSecurity

- Advertisement -
Hocainehttps://fadvices.com
A full time tech enthusiast with a passion for writing. Religiously follow everything new happening in the tech world and share my two cents with my audience here.
RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular

Recent Comments