Sunday, February 5, 2023
HomeWhatsappWhatsApp is already testing a function to send messages that can only...

WhatsApp is already testing a function to send messages that can only be read once

- Advertisement -

WhatsApp continues to expand its scope as an instant messaging application with the development of new functions that aim to improve the user experience. On this occasion, the service owned by Goal it has finally started testing text messages that can only be read once and then disappear from the history entirely.

Just like what happened with temporary messages and images and/or videos that can only be viewed once, this tool seeks to increase the privacy of users during their conversations on the platform. If the user decides to send a text message in this mode, the recipient will only be able to view it once. After this, it will be deleted and cannot be consulted again in the chat.

WhatsApp tests with unique messages

- Advertisement -

through the portal WABetaInfo it was revealed that the new function that is being prepared for the messaging application of Goal are text messages that disappear after being read. These “explosive messages” cannot be recorded in screenshots, as is the case with images and videos that disappear after viewing them to make sense of the fact that they are focused on reinforcing privacy.

As can be seen in the photograph shared by the leaker, this novelty shows the text in a box with the same format that is applied to images and videos sent with the tool. Of course, as with their audiovisual counterparts, texts sent using this feature will be protected and can only be viewed on the mobile app, not on WhatsApp Web or in Desktop.

WhatsApp
This is what the message function that can only be seen once looks like in the Beta version of WhatsApp.

An interesting alternative to temporary messages

- Advertisement -

The image also reveals that somehow the button to send messages is replaced by another with a padlock, which determines that it will be ephemeral. To achieve this, it is likely that you only have to press and hold this button. After viewing the content of the text message, what the sender sent will be deleted and the only way to see it again will be to ask him to send it again.

Although this function may be somewhat incongruous for some users after the introduction of temporary messages a few months ago, the truth is that it may become less restrictive since we only apply it to a specific message and not to all. At the moment, it was not revealed when this tool will arrive to the conventional client of WhatsApp but it is expected to be soon.

- Advertisement -

 

- Advertisement -
Hocainehttps://fadvices.com
A full time tech enthusiast with a passion for writing. Religiously follow everything new happening in the tech world and share my two cents with my audience here.
RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular

Recent Comments