WhatsApp will add a function that is more than necessary for everyone: it will allow you to undo the ‘delete for me‘ in their conversations.
The ‘accidental deletion’ will allow users to reverse self-delete messages in a small window of seconds.
To save embarrassing situations
The case can be critical in some situations.
Many people mistakenly share messages or photos in the wrong chats or groups. Desperation causes users to try to delete the photo, but they mistake again by pressing ‘delete for me‘ instead of ‘Delete for everyone’.
before that, WhatsApp comes into action allowing, during the next five seconds to the action, the user can correct himself and delete the message for everyone, saving the moment.
The feature works in both individual and group chats. It will be available on both iPhone and Android devices.
Delete messages, a great function
WhatsApp introduced the ability to delete and revoke messages up to seven minutes after they were sent in October 2017.
The platform then extended the time window in which users can delete a message they’ve already sent to a person or group to more than an hour.