WhatsApp is working in a private mode to hide the awkward ‘Online’ from all users.
In accordance with WaBetaInfothis function will no longer be limited to new chats, so now we will have greater privacy with all our contacts.
How will whatsapp private mode work?
Private mode will allow you to hide everyone in WhatsApp you are typing or browsing in the app. The feature could previously only be configurable for chats with recipients you were interacting with for the first time, but now it can be extended to our groups and friends.
“It will be possible to configure who can see when we are online within the settings thanks to two new options: “Everyone” and “Same as Last time”. For example, if you choose “My contacts” for the “Last time” option and “Same as Last time” for the “Who can see you’re online” option, it means that non-contacts won’t be able to see when you’re online. points to the middle.
Coming soon to all versions of WhatsApp
This mode has been initially seen in the beta of WhatsApp for iOS, but it will also come to Android and for the desktop application.
Unfortunately, this feature is still in development, so we don’t know the details on when it will be released to the public.